Asian Conference on the Philosophy of the Social Sciences
发布人:  发布时间:2019-04-18   动态浏览次数:170

The Asian Conference for the Philosophy of the Social Sciences, which will be held on June 1-2 2019 at Nankai University, in Tianjin (China), aims at promoting the philosophy of the social sciences in Asia. Selected papers from the conference will be published in a special issue of the journal Philosophy of the Social Sciences

Keynote speakers: Fan Guangxin (Nankai University), Daniel Little (University of Michigan-Dearborn), Uskali Mäki (University of Helsinki/Nankai University), Tang Shiping (Fudan University)

Openings: Alban Bouvier (Institut Jean Nicod, École Normale Supérieure), Paul A. Roth (University of California, Santa Cruz)

Organizer: Francesco Di Iorio (Nankai University) email:

Conference Steering Committee: Chor-yung Cheung (City University of Hong Kong), Francesco Di Iorio (Nankai University), Paul Dumouchel (Ritsumeikan University), Reiko Gotoh (Hitotsubashi University),  Mark Tamthai (Payap University), Kei Yoshida (Waseda University)

Conference Scientific Committee: Nathalie Bulle (CNRS/Sorbonne University), Sharon Crasnow (Norco College), Huang Xiang (Fudan University), Rainier Ibana (Ateneo de Manila University), Akira Inoue (University of Tokyo), Tetsuji Iseda (Kyoto University), Kyu Sang Lee (Ajou University), Liu Yongmou (Renmin University), Gurpreet Mahajan (Jawaharlal Nehru University), Emmanuel Picavet (Sorbonne University), Dhruv Raina (Jawaharlal Nehru University), Chaiyan Rajchagool (University of Phayao), Young E. Rhee (Kangwon National University), Raphael Sassower (University of Colorado Colorado Springs), Deborah Tollefsen (University of Memphis), Tran Van Doan (Chang Jung Christian University/Vietnam Academy of Social Sciences), Yin Jie (Shanxi University), Jeu-Jeng Yuann (National Taiwan University), Wang Wei (Tsinghua University)